Welcome to JPiC Forum For Writers! Please log in or sign up to interact with our Community.
  1. Welcome!

Hello Guest | Welcome To Jacquii's Poetry in Color Forum

JPiC Forum for Writers is an online community exclusively dedicated to the share of poetry and writing. As a continuing work-in-progress, our poetry forums host a melange of writing with new additions being posted daily. We encourage you to right now and come join us in our celebration of diversity with the typed word!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

AmazonPoet New Member

Message Count:
    Books:
    Ratings Received:
    +0 / 0 / -0

Good day all.

Seems my first attempt at introducing myself never got posted. I must have "X"ed the window before hitting Submit New Thread. Sorry! Try this again shall we?

I am AmazonPoet, known in the nonline world as Karen Godson. I am (almost) 42, living in Toronto, Ontario with my two poodles and various transient foster animals. I am a professional dog trainer/groomer and I run a private Poodle Rescue from my home. Work takes up way too much of my time but when I do have a moment to breathe and when the dogs are settled, I write.

When I was about twelve years old I really started to take my writing seriously. As I and my writing matured I decided I wanted to go to University to study Journalism. I knew I wanted to do something that left a mark; that left my name in history somewhere. I began submitting poems and short articles/columns to my school newsletter, regional poetry contests and some odd publications like the Humane Society's monthly mag and the Physicians Journal. I got a rush from seeing my name in a book's Table of Contents. By my early thirties I felt like I was finally on the high road to making a successful career of writing.Then something happened that made me suddenly want to be published not so I could be famous, but so I could be HEARD. Almost 10 years ago, life threw a very large bump in my road. Or should I say lump...